OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO AH 2000 - Critical Thinking and Writing

Locating books
If you don't find the materials you need at Kresge, you can borrow from other libraries:

MelCat  -- Search and borrow from Michigan libraries

WorldCat  -- Search and borrow from libraries worldwide
Art-specific resources from the library
Art and Architecture  - articles and other materials covering the complete span of art history
Art Bibliographies Modern  - articles and other materials focusing on the modern period to the present 
          How to export into Refworks from Art Bibliographies Modern


ARTstor - Image resource; register with Artstor to download images and powerpoint presentations
Other Recommended Resources
New York Times - Current
New York Times Historical  -- Locate art reviews, artist interviews, etc. 
JSTOR
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present. How to export to RefWorks
Project MUSE
Project Muse provides full-text access to the content from over 400 scholarly journals in the humanities and the social sciences. How to export to RefWorks
Historical Abstracts
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, the history of education, and more. Provides indexing of more than 1700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages since 1955. How to export to RefWorks
Tracking the scholarly conversation
The library subscribes to two citation indexes: 
Arts and Humanities Citation Index

Google Scholar  also provides excellent citation tracking tools. 
Library Contact
Picture: Katie Greer

Katie Greer
Associate Professor
greer@oakland.edu
248.370.2480

Ask the Art Librarian
 
RefWorks

Refworks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News