OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO AN 322/ENV 322 - The Food Quest

Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Find Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel Academic OneFile
A huge and highly heterogeneous multidisciplinary mix of scholarly, journalistic, practitioner and popular sources, with much direct full-text included. Use the tabs to identify scholarly, newspaper or other sources as necessary. Thanks to MeL / How to export to RefWorks Coverage: 1980-present
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Sociological Abstracts
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Coverage: 1960 to present. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Social Sciences Full Text
Includes full-text articles from over 300 journals, covering concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences: 1983 - present. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present. How to export to RefWorks
Finding Newspaper & Popular Magazine Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Readers' Guide Full Text Mega
Provides full-text access to Time, Newsweek and other popular magazines.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff OmniFile Full Text, Select
Contains both popular and scholarly articles.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff LexisNexis Academic Universe
A good source for newspaper articles.
Online Reference Materials
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology
Comparable to the print version of the Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff General Reference Center Gold
A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources - newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications. Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Sharpe Online Reference
A collection of approximately 20 electronic references sources that provide introductions to major topics in US and global history and culture. Also includes primary source documents.
Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

Library Contact
Picture: Anne Switzer

Anne Switzer
Social Sciences & Outreach Librarian
switzer2@oakland.edu
248.370.2475


RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News