OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO ART 1004 - Foundations Media Art

Photograph of the word
Sand Resources
  1. What is my interest, and why?
    1. What subject area does that fall under?
    2. What kind of information do I need (data, maps, visuals, articles, etc.)?
      1. Who might have that information?
      2. Where might that information be found?
      3. How do I access that information?
Databases by Subject
Reference Materials

Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI). These indexes contain references that have been cited in other articles. You can use these citations to perform cited reference searches (locate articles that cite an earlier publication). How to export to RefWorks
SciFinder
SciFinder® is a database of comprehensive and authoritative sources in chemistry and related sciences. You can search for substances, reactions, and patent and journal articles. You have to register a personal SciFinder account before you can use this database.
Business Insights: Global
Access to company and industry profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, and periodicals. Thanks to MeL
SPORTDiscus
Topics include physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention, physical therapy, rehabilitation, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport psychology, occupational health & therapy, and public health. Includes international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, 1800 to the present. How to export to RefWorks
Infotrac Newsstand
Full-text coverage of numerous newspapers. How to export to RefWorks
Google Scholar
You can check the availability of article full text if you use our link to Google Scholar, which will ask you to log in with your OU NetID. How to export to RefWorks See our guide to adding OU Libraries resources to Google Scholar

World Atlas of Sands--enthusiast site, has good references and more information than you'd ever want on sand!
Sand, Rarer than One Thinks -- UN Report mentioned in article

 
Library Contact
Picture: Katie Greer

Katie Greer
Associate Professor
greer@oakland.edu
248.370.2480

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News