OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO ART 2000 - Critical Theory and Practice in Art

Find Images
Articles and Books
Scholarly Articles
Art Full-Text
Art Bibliographies Modern
JSTOR



Reference Information
Oxford Art Online provides excellent basic, background information on theories, theorists, and artists.  Each entry includes a bibliography that will point you to further material to explore.
Oxford Art Online


Books
Kresge Library Catalog
MelCat  -- to borrow books that are not owned by Kresge Library

Citing Your Sources
The Chicago Manual of Style may be found in the Reference Collection, Z253 .U69
Chicago Style Manual examples (courtesy Ohio State University)
Artist Statements
Locating Artist Writings:
Database and catalog keywords: "artist statement" "artist interview" "artists' writings"
Artist Statement Database (Centre for Contemporary Canadian Art)
Artists' Websites
 
Library Contact
Picture: Katie Greer

Katie Greer
Associate Professor
greer@oakland.edu
248.370.2480

Ask A Librarian - Chat

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News