Fromm HJ. Essentials of Biochemistry. Berlin Heidelberg: Springer-Verlag; 2012. [SpringerLink]
Gaw A, ed. Clinical Biochemistry: An Illustrated Colour Text. 5th ed. Glasgow, UK: Elsevier; 2013. [ClinicalKey]
Jansen LW, ed. The Big Picture: Medical Biochemistry. New York: McGraw-Hill; 2012. [AccessMedicine]
Lieberman M, ed. Marks' Basic Medical Biochemistry: A Clinical Approach. 4th ed. Baltimore, MD: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins; 2013. [LWW Health Library]
Litwack G. Human Biochemistry and Disease. Burlington, MA: Academic Press; 2008. [ClinicalKey]
Lundbald RL, ed.. Handbook of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. 4th ed. Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press; 2010. [EBL]
Meisenberg G, ed. Principles of Medical Biochemistry. 3rd ed. Philadelphia, PA: Elsevier Saunders; 2012. [ClinicalKey]
Murrary. Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry. 29th ed. McGraw-Hill, 2012. [AccessMedicine]
Pelley JW. Elsevier's Integrated Review: Biochemistry. 2nd ed. Philadelphia: Saunders; 2012. [ClinicalKey]
Pelley JW. Rapid Review: Biochemistry. 3rd ed. Philadelphia, PA: Mosby Elsevier; 2011. [ClinicalKey]
Saudubray JM, ed. Inborn Metabolic Diseases: Diagnosis and Treatment. 5th ed. Berline Heidleberg: Springer; 2012.[SpringerLink]
Search the library's catalog for additional titles.
This is a collection of 60 full-text medical and basic sciences books from McGraw-Hill, including Harrison's Textbook of Medicine. AccessMedicine also includes images, videos, diagnostic tools, patient education handouts, and drug information.
Medical and surgical content from Elsevier, including more than 900 books, 500 journals, thousands of videos and millions of images. To access the PDF, please log in or register for a free account with your institutional subscription.
Micromedex is a collection of databases containing full-text information on drugs, toxicology, and diseases. The drug information is detailed, referenced, and includes drug comparisons and identification, thereapuetic class searching, and dosing. Micromedex also includes an extensive patient education component.
- PubMed (MEDLINE)
The National Library of Medicine's free interface for MEDLINE, the premier database for biomedical journal citations. MEDLINE dates back to 1946 and includes more than 20 million citations in medicine, nursing, allied health and dentistry. How to export to RefWorks
- Scriver's OMMBID
Essential resource for comprehensive coverage of the role of genes and genetic mechanisms in human disease. Includes detailed information on the genetic variation as well as clinical descriptions and treatment.
A large, evidence-based online resource covering thousands of internal medicine, pediatric, and OB/GYN topics. Designed to answer point-of-care clinical questions. Remote access limited to enrolled students and OU-based faculty.
1955 - 2014
Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM) - Free from Johns Hopkins University. Excellent source of information on genetic disorders.
Physician Data Query (PDQ) - Free database from the National Cancer Institute. Contains in-depth information on various types of cancer. Contains information written at both the clinician and the patient levels.
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.
Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.