START by exploring Library OneSearch (includes books, ebooks, academic journals, newspapers)
This database includes about 80% full-text articles from the business press, trade publications, academic journals, and newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal). It is a great starting point for articles on broad business topics. How to export to RefWorks
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) is a full-text database for nursing and allied health journals from 1937 to present. Includes access to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, evidence-based care sheets, books, and research instruments. How to Export to RefWorks
Includes education and related topics - journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. How to export to RefWorks
Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association. How to export to RefWorks
Social Work Abstracts
Indexes more than 450 social work and human services journals. Coverage: 1965 to present. How to export to RefWorks
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.
Social Sciences & Outreach Librarian
Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.
- Essential Elements of a Literature Review guide (UC Santa Cuz)
- Conducting Literature Reviews - detailed guide (USC)
- Critically Analyzing Information Sources (Cornell Libraries)
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.