OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO CNS 564 - Community/Agency Counseling

Find Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ABI/Inform Complete
This database includes about 80% full-text articles from the business press, trade publications, academic journals, and newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal). It is a great starting point for articles on broad business topics. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ERIC
This is the BEST PLACE to look when finding articles about education! ERIC contains over 1,100,000 items from 1966 through the present. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff PsycINFO
Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Social Services Abstracts
Indexes scholarly articles published since 1960; some are full text. How to export to RefWorks
Does the Library Have the Journal I Need?

Use the Library Catalog to see if we have access to a particular journal title either in print or online. For example, if you needed the following article, you would perform a journal title search in the library catalog for Cognition to find out if we have access to volume 101, issue 2:

  • Stromswold, K. (2006). Why aren't identical twins linguistically identical? Genetic, prenatal and postnatal factors. Cognition, 101(2), 333-384.

 If we don't have your article electronically or in-print, try ordering the article through InterLibrary Loan using ILLiad.

Video Databases
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II & III - On Trial - Available until 03/04/2013
Together totally more than 600 hours of video, includes training videos, reenactments, and actual therapy sessions conducted by renowned counselors, psychologists, psychiatrists, and clinicians.

VAST: Academic Video Online - OU subscribes to this collection of videos. This collection contains many videos of counseling sessions.
Online handbooks
Consultee-centered consultation: improving the quality of professional services in schools and community organizations, edited by NM Lambert, I.Hylander, and JH Sandoval. L. Erlbaum Associates, 2004.

Handbook of community-based clinical practice, edited by A. Lightburn and P. Sessions, Oxford University Press, 2006.

Encyclopedia of Counseling, edited by FTL Leong, SAGE Publications, 2008.

International community psychology: history and theories, edited by S. Reich, Springer, 2007.
RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Writing Help
OWL Guide to Using APA Format (Purdue Univ)
APA Sample Paper (Purdue Univ)
APA Style Guide (from the APA)
Writing Resources for Students
Ulrich's Periodical Directory - Can help you determine if an article is from a scholarly journal.
The Writing Center at Oakland University
Library Contact
Picture: Kristine Condic

Kristine Condic
Professor
salomon@oakland.edu
248.370.2469

Office: 236 Kresge Library
Office hours: Mondays 3-5pm. Drop by or schedule an appointment here.
Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...



Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News