OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO Communication

Find Articles
Communication & Mass Media Complete:  This resource "offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 550 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of 737 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 440 journals."   Use the Get IT link to check for full text access.

Communication Studies: SAGE Full Text   A more selective listing of communication studies, limited to publications by Sage but with complete full text availability.


JSTOR :  A collection of full text scholarly  journal articles. Interdisciplinary in scope and containing back runs of many journals.  Not every journal in JSTOR is current so it must be supplemented with other databases for up to date information.

PsycINFO :  Contains articles on communication that have appeared in psychological journals.

Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Communication Theory
Encyclopedia of Communication Theory  edited by S.W. Littlejohn and K. A. Foss, Sage, 2009.

Defining Communication Theories -  courtesy of McGraw-Hill Higher Education. Find quick definitions of many communication theories here.


Overview of Communication Theories - courtesy of the University of Twente. This website provides a lengthy overview of numerous communication theories.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.

Library Contact
Picture: Kristine Condic

Kristine Condic
Professor
salomon@oakland.edu
248.370.2469

Office: 236 Kresge Library
Office hours: Tuesdays 3-5pm. Drop by or schedule an appointment here.
Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...



Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News