OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO COM 1000 - Introduction to Communication Studies

Library OneSearch
Search for books, articles, and other items in Library OneSearch .
Need stats? Check here!
Census information -- Find social, political, and economic information here.

American Factfinder -- your source for population, housing, economic and geographical information.
Alternative to Library OneSearch
You can use this database to find articles in the field of communication:
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Communication & Mass Media Complete
This resource "offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 550 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of 737 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 440 journals."
Working with Scholarly Articles
Are you struggling to make sense of a scholarly article?  Check out this Anatomy of a Scholarly Article (http://www.lib.ncsu.edu/tutorials/scholarly-articles/) web page, from North Carolina State University's Library.
---
Also, if you need to verify that an article comes from a scholarly/peer-reviewed publication, check the publication title in Ulrich's Periodicals Directory .
Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Evaluating Information
Library Contact
Picture: Kristine Condic

Kristine Condic
Professor
salomon@oakland.edu
248.370.2469

Office: 236 Kresge Library
Office hours: Usually Mondays 3-5pm. Drop by or contact me.
Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News