OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO COM 3300 - Multicultural Communication

Find Articles
Communication & Mass Media Complete
This resource "offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 550 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of 737 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 440 journals."

JSTOR
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present. How to export to RefWorks

PsycINFO
Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association. How to export to RefWorks

LLBA - Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
LLBA contains abstracts and indexes to the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Coverage: 1973 - current. 
Does the Library have the article I need?
Use Library OneSearch to see if we have access to the article. Type part of the article title in the search box, for example, type "Seeking common ground: Strategies for enhancing" then click Available Online to see the article.
  • Nardon, L., Steers, R. & Sanchez-Runde, C. (2011). Seeking common ground: Strategies for enhancing multicultural communication. Organizational Dynamics, 40(2), 85-95.
If we don't an article you need, you can order the article and receive it free through InterLibrary Loan using ILLiad.
Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Find Books
Library OneSearch - What books, ebooks, DVDs, journal titles and government documents does the library have? Library OneSearch has that information.

Browse eBooks - Explore the library's e-book collection in the field of communication.

ACLS Humanities eBook Collection
An online collection of almost 2,800 titles in art, history, communication, and more.

MelCAT - Michigan eLibrary - Can't find a book from the OU Libraries? Use MelCAT to request the book from a Michigan library. The book will be sent to Kresge Library for you to use... at no charge!
Library Contact
Picture: Kristine Condic

Kristine Condic
Professor
salomon@oakland.edu
248.370.2469

Office: 236 Kresge Library
Contact me at salomon@oakland.edu.

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News