Includes articles about music, musicians, and the music industry.; also includes book reviews, obituaries, news periodicals. How to export to RefWorks
Communication & Mass Media Complete
This resource "offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 550 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of 737 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 440 journals."
Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association. How to export to RefWorks
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Coverage: 1960 to present. How to export to RefWorks
Project Muse provides full-text access to the content from over 400 scholarly journals in the humanities and the social sciences. How to export to RefWorks
You can check the availability of article full text if you use our link to Google Scholar, which will ask you to log in with your OU NetID. How to export to RefWorks See our guide to adding OU Libraries resources to Google Scholar
Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Is this journal peer-reviewed or refereed? Ulrich's will tell you!
Trust, G. (2015). Taylor And Friends Draw First 'Blood'. Billboard, 127(16), 1.
To find full-text, use: Library OneSearch. Enter a portion of the article title in quotes in Library OneSearch. "Taylor And Friends Draw First"
Then click the link: Full Text Online to view the full-text.
A peerless compendium of information about music and musicians of all periods and places. Limit 4 users. Please logout when done.
Provides online access to encyclopedias, almanacs, and other reference tools.
Delivers the sounds of all regions from every continent. Contains important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.
NAXOS Music Library
A collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues of over 262,000 tracks, including Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music. While listening, you can read notes on the works being played as well as biographical information on composers or artists in Naxos's extensive database.8 concurrent users at one time. If the limit has been reached, you may see a login screen. This indicates that you should try again later.
Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.