OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO PR 2500 - Introduction to Public Relations

Finding Company Information
Company reports usually contain a business description, a history of the companies, as well as some discussion of company financials. Our key databases for company reports are:
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff MarketLine
Includes company and industry reports, country profiles, as well as market data and country statistics.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Factiva - click Company tab at top
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Mergent Intellect
Provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information and more.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff IBISWorld
Detailed market research and analysis on over 700 U.S. industries as well as Global Industry Reports, China Industry Reports and Business Environment Reports.
 
Company Information - Latest Developments
You can learn a lot about a company by reading current newspaper and business articles.Trade journals may be very useful in finding current trends on your products. Also look at the company's website and find the annual report and any fact sheets.
Marketing Campaigns in the past
The Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns provides a clear explanation of successful and not-so successful marketing campaigns in the past. Here you'll find historical content, target market, marketing strategy, and outcome of many marketing campaigns.
  • Reference Collection, Kresge Library, 2nd floor, REF HF 5837 .E53 2000
Riggs, T. (2000). Encyclopedia of major marketing campaigns . Detroit: Gale Group.
 
Public Relations Journals
Does the Library have the article I need?
Use Library OneSearch to see if we have access to a journal article. For example, if you needed the following article, you could search Library OneSearch by entering in a portion of the article title: "identifying the best practices of media"
  • Identifying the best practices of media catching: A national survey of media relations practitioners, Public Relations Review, December 2012, Volume 38, Issue 5, pages 926-931.
 We do have the article online so you'll be able to see the full-text in PDF format.
 If we don't have your article electronically or in-print, you can order the article through InterLibrary Loan using ILLiad. It's a free service but a few days for the article to be available
Ask a Librarian
FAQs - Frequently Asked Questions Find answers to frequent questions. Make suggestions for new FAQs, too!

Chat with a librarian: M-T 9am-7pm; Fri 9am-5pm

In-Person Reference Assistance: Go to the Service Desk and ask to speak with a librarian: M-T 9am-7pm; Fri 9am-5pm.

Research Consultation - make an appointment for an individual session with a librarian for research assistance.

Email - send your question via email to ref@oakland.edu

Phone - 248.370.4426
Library Contact
Picture: Kristine Condic

Kristine Condic
Professor
salomon@oakland.edu
248.370.2469

Office: 236 Kresge Library
Contact me at salomon@oakland.edu.
Find Books

Library OneSearch
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News