This database provides full-text access to international research related to the essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. Coverage: 1910 - present.
Criminology: SAGE Full Text
Covers such subjects as Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family and Domestic Violence. How to export to RefWorks
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present. How to export to RefWorks
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Coverage: 1960 to present. How to export to RefWorks
Sociology: SAGE FullText
Full text for scholarly articles published since 1960.
How to export to Refworks
Social Sciences Full Text
Includes full-text articles from over 300 journals, covering concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences: 1983 - present.
How to export to Refworks
- FindLaw Contains a searchable database of Court decisions since 1893.
- Supreme Court Historical Society This site provides valuable insights into the history and working of the Court.
- United States Supreme Court Home Page Latest opinions and more.
- Regulations.gov Site that allows users to both view and comment upon any federal regulation.
- Statutes at Large A complete collection of all public laws from 1789 to 2012 in PDF format.
- Thomas: Legislative Information on the Internet Includes information on Congress, texts of bills and the Congressional Record
Comparable to the print version of the Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology.
Encyclopedia of Gender and Society
Provide users with a “gender lens” on society by focusing on significant gender scholarship within commonly recognized areas of social research. Accordingly, the material in this encyclopedia focuses on basic aspects of social life from the most individual (self and identity) to the most global (transnational economics and politics).
Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity and Society
Almost 600 entries on issues related to race and ethnicity around the world.
Encyclopedia of Social Problems
More than 600 entries covering such topics as aging, crime, education, family, gender, sexual orientation, health, urbanization, race and ethnicity, social movements and substance abuse.
Social Sciences & Outreach Librarian
Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.