OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO CRJ 4970: Criminal Justice Policy Analysis

Find Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
This database provides full-text access to international research related to the essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. Coverage: 1910 - present.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Sociological Abstracts
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Coverage: 1960 to present. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Criminology: SAGE Full Text
Covers such subjects as Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family and Domestic Violence. How to export to RefWorks
Google Scholar
You can check the availability of article full text from within Google Scholar - see how! This link explains How to export to RefWorks
Legal Resources
Unrestricted Resource Legal Information Institute
Access to US laws and court decisions including all US Supreme Court opinions since 1992, over 600 historic Court decisions, other state and federal court decisions, the US Code, congressional bills, topical libraries, directories, and other public legal information.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel LegalTrac
Provides indexing for approximately 875 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals; also contains law-related articles from over 1,000 additional business and general interest titles. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff LexisNexis Academic Universe
You can search for legal information such as court decisions, legal codes, legal news, and law journals. The coverage includes information both at the state level and at the federal level. How to export to RefWorks
Government Resources
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL)
Over 92,800 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.

Unrestricted Resource National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS)
Contains abstracts of more than 210,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection.
Online Reference Materials
Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Is this journal peer-reviewed or refereed? Ulrich's will tell you!

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Encyclopedia of Crime and Punishment
Includes coverage of crimes and related behaviors, law and justice, policing, forensics, corrections, victimology, punishment, sociocultural context and popular culture, international crime and punishment, research methods and information, organizations and institutions, and special populations.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Encyclopedia of Social Problems
More than 600 entries covering such topics as aging, crime, education, family, gender, sexual orientation, health, urbanization, race and ethnicity, social movements and substance abuse.

 
Library Contact
Picture: Anne Zacharias

Anne Zacharias
Social Sciences & Outreach Librarian
switzer2@oakland.edu
248.370.2475

Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News