- McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
Scholarly, 10th edition.
- Encyclopedia of Parallel Computing (Springer, 2011)
- Encyclopedia of Computer Science (Wiley, 2003)
Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. How to export to RefWorks
Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI). These indexes contain references that have been cited in other articles. You can use these citations to perform cited reference searches (locate articles that cite an earlier publication). How to export to RefWorks.
Full-text access to IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions, and annual conference proceedings. IEEE standards are also included. Coverage: 1913 to present. How to export to RefWorks
ACM Digital Library
A full-text repository of papers from publications that have been published, co-published, or co-marketed by ACM and other publishers. How to export to RefWorks
Full-text journals published by Elsevier; coverage is generally from 1995-present. How to export to RefWorks
Multidisciplinary collection of eBooks published by Springer-Verlag since 2005. Especially strong coverage of the physical and biological sciences, computer science, engineering and technology.
IEEE/Wiley eBook Collection
A collection of more than 550 eBooks covering electrical and systems engineering, signal processing and other engineering topics, published from 1974 to present.
Synthesis Digital Library
This online collection from Morgan & Claypool consists of 50- to 100-page "Lectures" that synthesize an important research or development topic in engineering and computer science, authored by an expert contributor to the field. The library and its lectures are organized by series that are each managed by a prominent consulting editor.
IET Digital Library eBooks
IET's academic book program features over 300 books across 12 series, covering all the key areas of engineering and technology. IET provides international researchers, professionals and students with new perspectives and developments in emerging subject areas, as well as continuing to produce forward looking publications in traditional engineering topics. Access is limited to titles published from 2010-present.
Kresge Library Catalog
You can use the library catalog to find books, scholarly & popular journals, government documents, dvds & videos, reference materials, sheet music, and more.
Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.
- Keyword searching tutorial
- Google Scholar tutorial
- RefWorks tutorials
- Plagiarism tutorial
- I found a reference to an article that seems really interesting. How can I get the article?
- Where is the full text of my article?
For more tutorials, see the library's tutorials page.