OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO Dance

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Find Articles
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance
The definitive research tool for the study of theatre and the performing arts; includes journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. How to export to RefWorks
JSTOR
An interdisciplinary collection of full text articles from scholarly journals.  Especially good for historic or classic articles in many fields with the coverage of some journals going back many years. 

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff InfoTrac: Fine Arts and Music Collection
Powered by InfoTrac, this database quickly places information from over 5 million articles at the finger tips of arts researchers. More than 150 of the journals in the Fine Arts & Music Collection are covered in the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) indexes and are available in full-text.
Google Scholar
Interdisciplinary -- includes books and journal articles with links to OU's holdings if appropriate.

LexisNexis Academic Universe
Basically an index to newspaper articles, good for reviews of dancers, performances, choreography.
Find Videos
NAXOS Video Library
An extensive streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries.8 concurrent users at one time. If the limit has been reached, you may see a login screen. This indicates that you should try again later.

VAST: Academic Video Online
A service that provides streaming video on a variety of topics.  Included in the collections are Dance, Theatre and Music.
Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Library Contact
Picture: Katie Greer

Katie Greer
Associate Professor
greer@oakland.edu
248.370.2480

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News