OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO EA 741 - School Business Management

Find Articles

ERIC - The main education database. Contains journals (EJ's) and documents (ED's)

PsycInfo - The most comprehensive research database for psychology and related disciplines. Produced by the American Psychological Association.

ABI/INFORMA great place to find articles on management and business practices.

Dissertation Abstracts - Find out if there are any dissertations written on your topic!

Dissertations and Theses at OU - Many of these are available online!

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory - Is this journal peer-reviewed or refereed? Ulrich's will tell you!

Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Online Resources

Cutting costs and generating revenues in education, by Tim L. Adsit and George Murdock; Rowman & Littlefield Education, 2011.

International Handbook of School Effectiveness and Improvement, by Tony Townsend, Springer, 2007.


Print Resources
Financing schools and educational programs : policy, politics and practice, by Al Ramirez. Rowman & Littlefield Education, 2013. Oakland Universtiy, Kresge Library, 3rd floor, Call number LB 2825 .R33 2013.

School finance : a policy perspective,  by Allan R. Odden, Lawrence O. Picus.
McGraw-Hill, 2000. Oakland Universtiy, Kresge Library, 3rd floor, Call number LB 2825 .O315 2000.
Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Library Contact
Picture: Kristine Condic

Kristine Condic
Professor
salomon@oakland.edu
248.370.2469

Office: 236 Kresge Library
Office hours: Tuesdays 3-5pm. Drop by or schedule an appointment here.
Ask A Librarian - Chat

Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News