ABI/Inform Complete Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist.
note: ABI/INFORM Complete is being replaced by ProQuest One Business, which has the same content plus additional material.
Business Source Elite Broad scope - includes academic journals, trade publications, magazines, books, market research reports, and product reviews. How to export to RefWorks
EconLit Includes articles on economic development, history, macroeconomics, microeconomics. How to export to RefWorks
Coverage: 1969-present
Global Market Information Database International socioconomic data, including industry statistics, consumer behavior statistics, and country information.
note: Previously known as Euromonitor.
MarketLine Includes company and industry reports, country profiles, as well as market data and country statistics.
Mergent Online Financial data on US and international publicly traded firms; includes annual reports, SEC filings, news, and other information. Limited to 7 users at a time. Log off after using!
Project MUSE Project Muse provides full-text access to the content from over 400 scholarly journals in the humanities and the social sciences. How to export to RefWorks
Regional Business News Provides full-text coverage for regional business publications, including titles from Crain Communications. Thanks to MeL.
Web of Science Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI). These indexes contain references that have been cited in other articles. You can use these citations to perform cited reference searches (locate articles that cite an earlier publication). How to export to RefWorks.
JSTOR Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present. How to export to RefWorks
Web of Science Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI). These indexes contain references that have been cited in other articles. You can use these citations to perform cited reference searches (locate articles that cite an earlier publication). How to export to RefWorks.
Shawn McCann
Assistant Professor
mccann@oakland.edu
248.370.2456
Library OneSearch
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.
MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.
Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.
Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to
get help with your research.
Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.
Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.
Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.