OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO EHS 4440 - Environmental Standards

Searching for Literature
Research and read lots of information to develop your understanding of the topic.

START by exploring Library OneSearch (includes books, ebooks, academic journals, newspapers)

Search for articles, books, and more...


Literature databases

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ABI/Inform Complete - Articles in all business areas including occupational health, safety management, and related areas.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel AGRICOLA  Includes records from the USDA's National Agriculture Library and provides millions of citations relating to the field of agriculture.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Business Source Elite   Broad scope - includes academic journals, trade publications, magazines, books, market research reports, and product reviews.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel Environment Complete  Includes full text and indexing for journals, books, and monographs in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Medline via Web of Science  Includes full text and indexing for journals, books, and monographs in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study.

*Having trouble accessing the full-text of articles? View the Retrieving Articles Using the Get-It link tutorial.


 
Finding Government Data
Library Contact
Picture: Julia Rodriguez

Julia Rodriguez
Associate Professor / Nursing, Health Sciences & Scholarly Communications Librarian
juliar@oakland.edu

Schedule a research consultation (Fall & Winter only)

If none of the time slots work for you or if there are none available, email me directly and suggest a date & time and I will do my best to accommodate you.

Find Standards
  • ANSI American National Standards Institute
  • ASTM American Society for Testing and Materials
  • NSSN Search Engine for Standards
  • OSHA US Occupational Safety and Health
  • WSSN World Standards Services Network
  • IEEE Standards
Legal resources
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Legislative Insight  A federal legislative history service that makes available professionally researched compilations of digital full-text congressional publications relevant to enacted U.S. public laws.
Citation Help
The OU community has free access to RefWorks, a citation management system that helps you generate a bibliography from your list of references automatically formatted in any common citation style.

Learn how to use Refworks tutorials

Citation Style Guides:

APA 7th Style Guide (by Santa Fe College Library)
Sample paper 


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News