OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO Educational Leadership and Administration

Find Articles

ERIC - This is the first place to search for education materials! ERIC contains both journals (EJ's) and documents (ED's).

PsycInfo - The most comprehensive research database for psychology and related disciplines. Produced by the American Psychological Association.

PsycArticles - PsycARTICLES, a subset of PsycInfo, contains full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association.

ABI/Inform - A great business and leadership database.

Dissertation and Theses - Find out if there are any dissertations written on your topic!

Dissertations and Theses at OU - Many of these are available online!

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory - is this a refereed journal? Ulrich's knows the answer!

Can I find this article?

Can I find the full-text of this article? Does the library have a subscription to a journal?

Dee, G. & Williams, S. (2012). Facilitating educational leadership: using frames to increase action. Leadership & Organization Development Journal 33(6): 583-593.

Select one of these methods:

  1. Title in Library OneSearch. Enter a portion of the article title in quotes in Library OneSearch. "Facilitating educational leadership" 
  2. Journal Title in the Library Catalog.  Use the title of the journal - Leadership & Organization Development Journal - and find the article by following the dates.
The results of both searches indicate that the University Library has access to this article online.
Online Resources
School Boards in the Governance Process, edited by Lejf Moos and Jan Merok Paulsen, Springer, 2014.

Data Driven Leadership, by Amanda Datnow and Vicki Park; Jossey-Bass, 2014.

School leadership in the context of standards-based reform: international perspectives, edited by Louis Volante, Springer, 2012.

Administrative passages: navigating the transition from teacher to assistant principal, by Denise E. Armstrong, Springer, 2009.
Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Library Contact
Picture: Kristine Condic

Kristine Condic
Professor
salomon@oakland.edu
248.370.2469

Office: 236 Kresge Library
Office hours: Tuesdays 3-5pm. Drop by or schedule an appointment here.
Picture: Amanda Nichols Hess

Amanda Nichols Hess
Assistant Professor
nichols@oakland.edu
248.370.2487

Office Hours: Wednesdays 2-4p | Thursdays 10a-12p
Drop by or schedule an appointment here!
Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

Data Sets
RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News