OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO EMBA 5600 - Marketing

Finding Industry Information
The Following resources all contain industry reports.  The reports give an overview of the business envirnoment, competition, major companies, etc.  Some also include financial and economic data.
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff IBISWorld
    Detailed market research and analysis on over 700 U.S. industries as well as Global Industry Reports, China Industry Reports and Business Environment Reports.
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff MarketLine
    Includes company and industry reports, country profiles, as well as market data and country statistics.
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ABI/Inform Complete - Finding First Research Reports Tutorial Video
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Global Market Information Database
    International socioconomic data, including industry statistics, consumer behavior statistics, and country information.
Finding Company Information
These resources are useful for looking up information on both public and private companies.  The amount of information available on a particular private company can be quite scant though.
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff MarketLine
    Includes company and industry reports, country profiles, as well as market data and country statistics.
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Mergent Online
    Financial data on US and international publicly traded firms; includes annual reports, SEC filings, news, and other information. Limited to 7 users at a time. Log off after using!
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Mergent Intellect
    Provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information and more.
Business Research Sources
These resources can help you find news, reports, and scholarly articles about a particular topic, company, or industry.
  •  Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ABI/Inform Complete
    This database includes about 80% full-text articles from the business press, trade publications, academic journals, and newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal). It is a great starting point for articles on broad business topics. How to export to RefWorks
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Business Source Elite
    Broad scope - includes academic journals, trade publications, magazines, books, market research reports, and product reviews. How to export to RefWorks
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Google Scholar
    You can check the availability of article full text if you use our link to Google Scholar, which will ask you to log in with your OU NetID. How to export to RefWorks  
Consumer Research
 These resources contain demographic information and statistics.
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Global Market Information Database
    International socioconomic data, including industry statistics, consumer behavior statistics, and country information.
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel DemographicsNow
    Provides access to demographic data. Drill down to the city or neighborhood level to identify markets and audiences in your community. Ideal for supporting small business and local economic development activities. Thanks to MeL.
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff PolicyMap
    This resource is a U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications for college students and faculty.  Users can leverage thousands of U.S. data indicators in PolicyMap to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, as well as create custom regions, for their research and studies.
Library Contact
Picture: Shawn McCann

Shawn McCann
Assistant Professor
mccann@oakland.edu
248.370.2456

Available: W 2-4pm
& Th 10-11am
Book appointment
RefWorks

Refworks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News