OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO ENG 2900 - Making Literary Connections

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Subject Guides
Library OneSearch is a great place to search for articles and books on multidisciplnary topics, but if you want to explore a specific subject area relating to your research focus, these subject-specific databases might be useful:

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff MLA Bibliography
A subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ERIC
This is the BEST PLACE to look when finding articles about education! ERIC contains over 1,100,000 items from 1966 through the present. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Social Work Abstracts
Indexes more than 450 social work and human services journals. Coverage: 1965 to present. How to export to RefWorks
** For even more database options, check out our Databases by Subject page. **
Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Finding Local Data
American FactFinder
This U.S. Census Bureau site provides a quick-search box to get facts on specific communities. You can also use the Guided Search to get more detailed, customized information!

Library Contact
Picture: Emily Spunaugle

Emily Spunaugle
Assistant Professor, Humanities Librarian
spunaugle@oakland.edu
248.370.2498

 

 
Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News