OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO ENT 4900 Social Entrepreneurship

Industry Information
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff IBISWorld
Detailed market research and analysis on over 700 U.S. industries as well as Global Industry Reports, China Industry Reports and Business Environment Reports. 
There are sections in IBISWorld reports that map to Porter's Five Forces.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff MarketLine
Includes company and industry reports, country profiles, as well as market data and country statistics.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ABI/Inform Complete
This database includes about 80% full-text articles from the business press, trade publications, academic journals, and newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal). It is a great starting point for articles on broad business topics. How to export to RefWorks - There are industry reports from "First Research" here.  Watch this tutorial video on how to find them.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Global Market Information Database
International socioconomic data, including industry statistics, consumer behavior statistics, and country information.
Economic & Consumer Data

DemographicsNow
Access to demographic and consumer data like the census, consumer expenditure survey, and simmons national consumer survey

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff PolicyMap
This resource is a U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications for college students and faculty.  Users can leverage thousands of U.S. data indicators in PolicyMap to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, as well as create custom regions, for their research and studies. - ONLY AVAILABLE UNTIL MARCH 31st!

American FactFinder - US Census
Offers access to demographic, housing, and economic data. There are a number of other data tools and apps as well.

Data.gov
A gateway to the US Governments Open Data

Economic Briefing Room
Major economic indicators collected in one place and updated as they are released.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Global Market Information Database
International socioconomic data, including industry statistics, consumer behavior statistics, and country information.

Finding Articles
Articles can offer the latest on what is happening in a specific industry or at the macro level, i.e. economic, social, political, and technological trends. Get started, paying special attention to trade publications:
  These databases utilize boolean operators.  View this cheat sheet for more information.
Library Contact
Picture: Shawn McCann

Shawn McCann
Assistant Professor
mccann@oakland.edu
248.370.2456

Available: W 2-4pm
& Th 10-11am
Book appointment
Finding a Social Cause
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel Opposing Viewpoints in Context
The premier full-text resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from Terrorism to Endangered Species, Stem Cell Research to Gun Control. Drawing on acclaimed series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints; brings together all the information that’s needed to fully understand an issue: pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles that provide context, full-text magazines, academic journals, and newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, including images and podcasts, links to hand-selected web sites, and more!  Thanks to MeL. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel Points of View Reference Center
Contains resources that present multiple sides of an issue to help assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.  Thanks to MeL.
RefWorks

Refworks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News