OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO Environmental Studies

Find Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Includes popular and professional articles about biology and agriculture. 1983-present How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff General Science Full Text
Covers everything from supernovas to marine pollution. Here you'll find articles from 160 journals and magazines from the United States and Great Britain. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Google Scholar
You can check the availability of article full text if you use our link to Google Scholar, which will ask you to log in with your OU NetID. How to export to RefWorks See our guide to adding OU Libraries resources to Google Scholar

    Unrestricted Resource GPO - MetaLib Search
A website that allows access to reports, articles, and citations by simultaneously searching across multiple databases from the Government Printing Office.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel Opposing Viewpoints in Context
The premier full-text resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from Terrorism to Endangered Species, Stem Cell Research to Gun Control. Drawing on acclaimed series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints; brings together all the information that’s needed to fully understand an issue: pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles that provide context, full-text magazines, academic journals, and newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, including images and podcasts, links to hand-selected web sites, and more! How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI). These indexes contain references that have been cited in other articles. You can use these citations to perform cited reference searches (locate articles that cite an earlier publication). How to export to RefWorks
Web of Science

Web of Science Article Search  

Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Library Contact
Picture: Shawn Lombardo

Shawn Lombardo
Associate Professor
lombardo@oakland.edu
248.370.2493

OFFICE HOURS Wed. 2:30-3:30pm | Thurs. 2:00-3:00pm |
or by appointment. Email me or schedule an appointment online:

Book an appointment

Library News
STEM Job Search Workshop
Are you hunting for a job or internship in a STEM field? We'll share valuable tips to help you prepare for that important interview! Learn to use the library's e-resources to:
  • Identify and research potential employers;
  • Find current industry-wide trends and news;
  • Download and organize your results.
Open to undergraduate and graduate students in biology, chemistry, mathematics/statistics, physics, engineering and computer science.

Thursday, April 4, 2013       
12:00-12:45pm
225A Kresge Library
Register now!
Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News