OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO ENV 4950 - Environmental Science Internship

Find Journal Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI). These indexes contain references that have been cited in other articles. You can use these citations to perform cited reference searches (locate articles that cite an earlier publication). How to export to RefWorks
Having trouble searching Web of Science? This guide can help!  How to Search Web of Science pdf 

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff SciFinder
SciFinder® is a database of comprehensive and authoritative sources in chemistry and related sciences. You can search for substances, reactions, and patent and journal articles. You have to register a personal SciFinder account before you can use this database.
Having trouble searching SciFinder? This guide can help!  How to Search SciFinder pdf 

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature with more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities. It also contains tools that track, analyze and visualize scholarly work.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Includes popular and professional articles about biology and agriculture. 1983-present How to export to RefWorks
Scientific Writing Resources
The ACS Style Guide (print reference book) 

Write Like a Chemist  (eBook)

OU Libraries Writing Resources for Students 

OU Writing Center - Schedule an appointment with trained writing consultants to help during any part of the writing process. Open to all OU students, faculty, and staff. 
Library Contact
Picture: Joanna Thielen

Joanna Thielen
Assistant Professor
jthielen@oakland.edu
248.370.2477

Office Hours: W 10-12 and Th 1-3
Office: Kresge Library 245
Click on the button below to set up an appointment or email me to schedule an appointment
Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News