OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO ESL 064 - Academic Communication II

Find Books
Search for books and ebooks, encyclopedias and dictionaries

Remember:

Place quotation marks around whole book titles: "Romeo and Juliet"

Search for a title, then narrow it down to the author you are looking for using the options on the left.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Search for topics in online reference using keywords and keyword phrases.

Remember:

Place quotation marks around keyword phrases: "climate change"


Credo Reference
Provides online access to encyclopedias, almanacs, and other reference tools.
  Gale Virtual Reference Collection
Includes Contemporary Black Biography, The Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine (2009), American Women Writers, and many more titles!
x




Related guides:
Online Encyclopedias
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Ready Reference
Citing your source
MLA Formatting and Style Guide

Check out Refworks, our citation management tool


Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

Library Contact
Picture: Meghan Finch

Meghan Finch
Assistant Professor
mmfinch@oakland.edu
248.370.2457

Office: 241 Kresge Library
Office Hours: Fall 2017 by appointment
 

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News