This is the BEST PLACE to look when finding articles about education! ERIC contains over 1,100,000 items from 1966 through the present. How to export to RefWorks
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present. How to export to RefWorks
Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association. How to export to RefWorks
Is this journal peer-reviewed or refereed? Ulrich's will tell you!
A comprehensive guide and bibliography to contemporary testing instruments. Contains descriptive information (test purpose, publisher, pricing, population, and scores) and edited reviews written by leading content area experts. How to export to RefWorks
To find articles that you find in a bibliography or Works Cited page, use the Library Catalog to determine if Kresge Library owns the item. For example, to find the following article...
Auerbach, Susan. (2010). Beyond Coffee with the Principal: Toward Leadership for Authentic School-Family Partnerships. Journal of School Leadership 20 (6): 728-757.
...conduct a Journal Title search in the Library Catalog using the title of the journal - Journal of School Leadership. The results of this search indicate that Kresge Library owns this journal in print (4th floor: LB 2805 .J68) and online from 2007 to the present.
If we don't have your article electronically or in print, you can order the article through InterLibrary Loan using ILLiad. It's free but it does take time.
"Five foundational topics provide an overall grounding for the more than 400 entries that follow. The content of these five chapters includes an overview of the history of cross-cultural school psychology in the United States, a review of cross-cultural competencies, discussion about disparities in school services, consideration of multicultural assessment tools, and future directions in the field of school psychology." (Preface)
The third edition (2007) of the highly acclaimed Encyclopedia of Special Education offers a thoroughly revised, comprehensive A to Z compilation of authoritative information on the education of those with special needs.
- Charter School Leadership: Elements for School Success, 2013
- Developing Successful Leadership, 2010
- Educational leadership and technology: preparing school administrators for a digital age (2013)
- Never Underestimate your Teachers: Instructional Leadership for Excellence in Every Classroom, 2013
- Transformative Leadership in Education: equitable change in an uncertain and complex world, 2013
Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.
Office hours: Usually Mondays 3-5pm. Drop by or contact me.