OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO EST 6500 - Collaborative Action Research

Find Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ERIC
This is the BEST PLACE to look when finding articles about education! ERIC contains over 1,100,000 items from 1966 through the present. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff PsycINFO
Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI). These indexes contain references that have been cited in other articles. You can use these citations to perform cited reference searches (locate articles that cite an earlier publication). How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Education Full Text
Find articles on all areas of education. ERIC is more complete. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Is this journal peer-reviewed or refereed? Ulrich's will tell you!
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Dissertations and Theses
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world. It includes materials from 1861 to the present day. How to export to RefWorks

Citation Searching

To locate and retrieve articles or books that are cited in a reference list or bibliography, you can use Library OneSearch to determine if Kresge Library owns the item. For example, to find the following article...

  • Nagler, T., Lonnemann, J., Linkersdörfer, J., Hasselhorn, M., & Lindberg, S. (2014). The impact of reading material's lexical accessibility on text fading effects in children's reading performance. Reading and Writing, 27(5), 841-853.

...do a phrase search on some of the words in the title of the article "impact of reading material's lexical" in Library OneSearch. If we have online access to this journal, Library OneSearch will retreive a link to the article. If not, you can check to see if we have this journal in print through the Library Catalog. If we don't, you can request the article using Interlibrary Loan.

You can also use the Web of Science to see who has cited this article. Run a Cited Reference Search in the Web of Science by searching for Nagler as a Cited Author.

 

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Library Contact
Picture: Kristine Condic

Kristine Condic
Professor
salomon@oakland.edu
248.370.2469

Office: 236 Kresge Library
Office hours: Mondays 3-5pm. Drop by or schedule an appointment here.
Instructor Contact
Lindson Feun
School of Education and Human Services
Email: feun@oakland.edu
Phone: 248.877.6565
Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News