OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO FRH 420 - French Literature 20th Century

Find background information
Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Find articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff MLA Bibliography
The most comprehensive search tool for articles and book chapters in literature.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Allows you to search for articles about topics in the arts and humanities (literature, music, film studies, etc.). Provides information on related works.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR ,  and Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Project MUSE
Full text of numerous French literature journals.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Historical Abstracts  
Sources on the historical context

Selected journals:
Class readings
Marcel Proust, A la recherche du temps perdu
Alain-Fournier, Le grand Meaulnes
Jean Paul Sartre, Théâtre (includes Huis clos)
Samuel Beckett, En attendant Godot
Albert Camus, L'étranger
Mariama Bâ, Une si longue lettre (in English only)
Simone de Beauvoir, La femme rompue
French literature online
Gallica: The online digital library of the Bibliotheque Nationale, contains nearly 20,000 full text books of 19th century French literature.

Project Gutenberg: Large online collection of French literature.

Wikisource: French literature and press of the 20th century in full text
Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Library Contact
Picture: Dominique Daniel

Dominique Daniel
Humanities Librarian for History and Modern Languages
daniel@oakland.edu
248.370.2478

To make an appointment:
Related guides

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News