OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO GRM 420 - Literature of the 20th Century

Find Books
  • Unrestricted Resource Kresge Library Catalog
    You can use the library catalog to find books, scholarly & popular journals, government documents, dvds & videos, reference materials, sheet music, and more.
  • MelCat
    A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff WorldCat
    A catalog of materials owned by libraries worldwide. How to export to RefWorks Use it to find items at other libraries that you can request through inter-library loan.

To find books about a particular author, enter the author’s name (last name first) and select "subject" from the dropdown menu.
              Example:Brecht , Bertolt
To find books by a particular author, enter the author's name as above and select "author" from the dropdown menu.
To find books of criticism about the author’s works enter the author's name as above and add  "criticism and interpretation".
              Example: Brecht, Bertolt, 1898-1956 Criticism and interpretation
Find articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff MLA Bibliography
A subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Project MUSE
Both JSTOR and Project Muse include full text articles of journals in German studies, history, and literary criticism.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Historical Abstracts
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, the history of education, and more. Provides indexing of more than 1700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages since 1955. How to export to RefWorks

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Library Contact
Picture: Dominique Daniel

Dominique Daniel
Humanities Librarian for History and Modern Languages
daniel@oakland.edu
248.370.2478

To make an appointment:

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News