- Dictionary of Literary Biography Biographical and critical essays on the lives and works of major German literary figures.
- Encyclopedia of German literature
- The Cambridge Companion to the Modern German Novel (print or online)
- The Cambridge Companion to Modern German Culture (print or online)
- A New History of German Literature
- The Feminist Encyclopedia of German Literature
- A companion to 20th Century German Literature
- The Oxford Companion to German Literature
- Modern Germany : an encyclopedia of history, people, and culture, 1871-1990
- Kresge Library Catalog
You can use the library catalog to find books, scholarly & popular journals, government documents, dvds & videos, reference materials, sheet music, and more.
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.
A catalog of materials owned by libraries worldwide. How to export to RefWorks Use it to find items at other libraries that you can request through inter-library loan.
To find books about a particular author, enter the author’s name (last name first) and select "subject" from the dropdown menu.
Example:Brecht , Bertolt
To find books by a particular author, enter the author's name as above and select "author" from the dropdown menu.
To find books of criticism about the author’s works enter the author's name as above and add "criticism and interpretation".
Example: Brecht, Bertolt, 1898-1956 Criticism and interpretation
The best database to find resources on German literature and the literature of other countries.
Both JSTOR and Project Muse include full text articles of journals in German studies, history, and literary criticism.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, the history of education, and more. Provides indexing of more than 1700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages since 1955. How to export to RefWorks
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.
Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.
Humanities Librarian for History and Modern Languages