OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO HST 3000 - Seminar in Historical Research (Getnet)

Find Books
Unrestricted Resource Kresge Library Catalog
You can use the library catalog to find books, scholarly & popular journals, government documents, dvds & videos, reference materials, sheet music, and more.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff WorldCat
A catalog of materials owned by libraries worldwide. How to export to RefWorks
Background information
The Cambridge History of Africa
An 8-volume series that provides an overview of African history from the earliest times to 1975.

New Encyclopedia of Africa
Print. Ref. DT 2 .N48 2008
Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.

Journal articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Historical Abstracts
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, the history of education, and more. Provides indexing of more than 1700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages since 1955. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR
Full text articles from many journals in African studies and history.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Project MUSE
Includes many journals in African studies.

Archive of African Journals (MSU African Studies Center)
Full text of 11 African journals

Major journals of African history See also
Primary sources

Primary Sources online: Images Maps Archived websites
RefWorks

Refworks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Library Contact
Picture: Dominique Daniel

Dominique Daniel
Humanities Librarian for History and Modern Languages
daniel@oakland.edu
248.370.2478


To make an appointment:
 Book an appointment

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News