OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO HST 3010 - Historical Thinking and Writing (Wenz)

Find books
These overviews include extensive bibliographies:
At KL: Library OneSearch

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff WorldCat
A catalog of materials owned by libraries worldwide. How to export to RefWorks
Find articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Historical Abstracts
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, the history of education, and more. Provides indexing of more than 1700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages since 1955. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR and Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Project MUSE contain many history journals

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Google Scholar
Find primary sources
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff American Periodicals Online Series
This source includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from 1740-1940. Titles range from Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine and America's first scientific journal, Medical Repository; popular magazines such as Vanity Fair and Ladies' Home Journal; regional and niche publications; and groundbreaking journals like The Dial, Puck, and McClure's.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Eighteenth Century Collections Online
180,000 titles (200,000 volumes) including books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides and more. Works published in the UK during the 18th century plus thousands from elsewhere. Based on the English Short Title Catalogue.

The Newton Project
All of Newton's writings and some information about Newton's life

The Papers of Benjamin Franklin
Franklin's writings, collected and edited by scholars at Yale University

The Letters and the Life of Francis Bacon
7 volumes compiled in 1860-1874

Digital Public Library of America
The gateway to American libraries' digital collections

Additional information:
  
Library Contact
Picture: Dominique Daniel

Dominique Daniel
Humanities Librarian for History and Modern Languages
daniel@oakland.edu
248.370.2478

Office hours by appointment
[by phone or virtual meeting]


 
Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

RefWorks

Refworks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News