OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO HST 3350 - The Scientific Revolution

Find background information
Encyclopedia of the Scientific Revolution

The Cambridge History of Science has a volume on Early Modern Science.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Cambridge Companions have volumes on relevant topics, such as Isaac Newton.
Find books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff WorldCat
A catalog of materials owned by libraries worldwide. How to export to RefWorks
Using WorldCat you will be able to fill a request from  Illiad, the library's interlibrary loan system.

ebooks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ACLS Humanities
A digital collection of more than 1,700 full-text books offered by the ACLS in collaboration with twelve learned societies, nearly 95 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan’s Scholarly Publishing Office.

Hathi Trust
A large digital library. Full text of books out of copyright.
 
Find articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Historical Abstracts
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, the history of education, and more. Provides indexing of more than 1700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages since 1955. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR , Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Project MUSE
Full text of journals in the humanities and other disciplines

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Provides indexing coverage of the journal literature in the arts and humanities, including literature, music and film studies. Provides information on who has cited a researcher's work. Coverage: 1975 - present. How to export to RefWorks
Find primary sources
The Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London are available
via JSTOR  (1666-1934) or the Royal Society Open Access Journals (1666-2005)

Additional sources of interest:

Internet Library of Early Journals
: digitized versions of 18th and 19th century British journals



Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

RefWorks

Refworks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Library Contact
Picture: Dominique Daniel

Dominique Daniel
Humanities Librarian for History and Modern Languages
daniel@oakland.edu
248.370.2478

Office hours: W 3-5pm

To make an appointment:
 Book an appointment

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News