Library OneSearch
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.
MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.
Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.
Search
WorldCat to identify books and other materials.
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.
Search
WorldCat to identify books and other materials. Cambridge Histories Online Several volumes deal with German history and include bibliographic essays and recommended readings.
Historical Abstracts Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, the history of education, and more. Provides indexing of more than 1700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages since 1955. How to export to RefWorks
JSTOR and Project MUSE Many history journals
Selected journals
Primary sources online (in English)
- German history in documents and images
Comprehensive collection of primary source materials documenting Germany's political, social, and cultural history from 1500 to the present - A Teacher's Guide to the Holocaust
Includes primary sources - Holocaust Sources in Context
- Germany and the Soviet Union, 1937-1938 and 1939-1941
- Berlin Wall Online
Documents about the Berlin Wall, the German-German-border, Germany and the Cold War - German-American diplomacy, 1785-1868
- World War I document archive
- German History sources at EuroDocs
Selection of documents about German history from the Middle Ages to the present
Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.
Dominique Daniel
Humanities Librarian for History and Modern Languages
daniel@oakland.edu
248.370.2478