Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, the history of education, and more. Provides indexing of more than 1700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages since 1955. How to export to RefWorks
Archives the full-text of articles from numerous history journals and journals in Latin American studies
Also includes journals in Latin American history.
Latin American Open Archives Portal: provides access to working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials in the social sciences produced in Latin America.
LANIC (Latin American Network Information Center): guide to Latin American resources online
ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. Includes resources for Latin American history.
- Latin American art: Images of Latin American art works from the University of Essex
- World Digital Library, Latin America: images, texts and maps
- Latin America and the Caribbean (SMU Central University)
- Latin American Posters (Princeton U)
- New York Times Historical
- US foreign policy documents
- Oral Histories of US Diplomats
- Archive of Political Parties and Elections in Latin America: archive of political parties' websites
- Latin American government documents: archived websites with documents, audio and video recordings of Latin American leaders
- Latin American pamphlet digital collection: 19th century Latin American pamplets
- History of the Left in Latin America: full text of La Cultura en México and Los Libros newspapers
- Ibero-American Electronic Text series: documents covering the entire history of Latin America
- Latin American Travelogues: travel accounts from the 16th-19th centuries
- Montevideo-Oxford Latin American Economic History Database: economic statistics of 20th-century Latin America
The Cambridge History of Latin America (online) and other books in the Cambridge Histories series
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture (print, Ref.F 1406 .E53 2008)
Handbook of Latin American Studies
bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars.
- Kresge Library Catalog
You can use the library catalog to find books, scholarly & popular journals, government documents, dvds & videos, reference materials, sheet music, and more.
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.
A catalog of materials owned by libraries worldwide. How to export to RefWorks
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.
Humanities Librarian for History and Modern Languages