OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO HST 495 - Capstone Seminar in European History (Hastings)

Background information
Holocaust Encyclopedia (US Holocaust Memorial Museum)
Columbia Guide to the Holocaust (KL, Ref., D 804.3 .N54 2000)
Encyclopedia of the Holocaust (KL, Ref., D 804.3 .E53 1990)
Holocaust Encyclopedia (KL, Ref., D 804.25 .H66 2001)
Holocaust Education and Archive Research Team
Books
  • Unrestricted Resource Kresge Library Catalog
    You can use the library catalog to find books, scholarly & popular journals, government documents, dvds & videos, reference materials, sheet music, and more.
  • MelCat
    A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.
  • WorldCat
    A global catalog of libraries. It allows you to request books at a library beyond Michigan to be sent to you.
Articles
Selected journals
Databases


Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Historical Abstracts
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, the history of education, and more. Provides indexing of more than 1700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages since 1955. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR and Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Project MUSE
Iinclude the full text of many journals in history.
Primary sources in print
KL has readers about the Holocaust. The following words and phrases in the Subject Headings of a book record may indicate that the item contains primary source material:
--Sources --Photography
--Personal Narratives --Interviews
--Correspondence --Sermons
--Diaries --Songs and music
--Notebooks, sketchbooks, etc. --Facsimiles
--Records and correspondence --Manuscripts
  You can use any of these terms in a Boolean Keyword search of your topic in the catalog. For example: holocaust and sources.

Try similar searches in Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff WorldCat , a worldwide catalog of books and manuscripts.
Primary sources online
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff New York Times Historical
Offers full-text, full-image articles of The New York Times, going back to 1851. The database can be used to search national and international news, editorials, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, plus historical photos and advertisements. The documents are downloadable in PDF format. How to export to RefWorks
US Holocaust Memorial Museum
Yad Vashem: photo archive, documents
Digibaeck
(German Jewish history online)
Center for Jewish History (digital collections)
Documentary Resources on the Nazi Genocide and its Denial
Before the Holocaust: Concentration Camps in Nazi Germany, 1933-1939
Nazi and East German Propaganda Archive (maintained by Professor Bytwerk at Calvin College)
Women and Holocaust
Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies
Voices of the Holocaust (British Library)
Voices of the Holocaust
(Illinois Institute of Technology)
Witnessing the Holocaust (BBC)
Holocaust Survivor Oral History Archive (UM Dearborn)
Business and the Holocaust (documents)
Nuremberg Trials
(Avalon Project)
Nuremberg Trials
(LOC)
Nuremberg Trials Project
(Harvard Law School)
Donovan Nuremberg Trials Collection
CIA Names File on Adolf Eichmann
Documents - A Teacher's Guide to the Holocaust
Remember.org: A Cybrary of the Holocaust
The Nizkor Project
Yizkor Books Online (Holocaust Memorial books, NYPL)
Irving Trial documents (Holocaust Denial on Trial)

Other significant sources: Hathi Trust, DPLA
For additional sources, see EurodDocs: Germany - National Socialism

Beyond Kresge Library

To request an item from another library:
 
MelCat (Michigan libraries)
or   
ILLiad (libraries worldwide).
RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Library Contact
Picture: Dominique Daniel

Dominique Daniel
Humanities Librarian for History and Modern Languages
daniel@oakland.edu
248.370.2478

To make an appointment:

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News