OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO HST 4980 - Capstone Seminar in History (Li)

PRIMARY SOURCES
Chinese Table Tennis Team Visit to OU (1972)
Primary sources in the university archives and online databases at Kresge Library:
Other sources on the Chinese team visit:
Other sources in the archives document the importance of Chinese studies at OU - a trait common to many new American colleges in the post-Sputnik era:
Contact University Archives /Special Colle
Cold War US-China Relations
SECONDARY SOURCES
Scholarly publications

Historical Abstracts
Search for articles, book chapters, dissertations. If the full text is not available at KL it can be quickly obtained via Inter-Library Loan.

The Cambridge History of China
Authoritative overview of Chinese history since World War II, including bibliographic essays that surveys the historiography to 1987.

JSTOR and Project MUSE
Contain the full-text of many history journals

Google Scholar
Find relevant articles and those who cited them
 
Other books
Search books at KL in Library OneSearch.

If it is not at KL, search
  • MelCat (the catalog of Michigan libraries)
  • WorldCat (the caalog of libraries in the US and the world)
FOR MORE INFORMATION
Library Contact
Picture: Dominique Daniel

Dominique Daniel
Humanities Librarian for History and Modern Languages
daniel@oakland.edu
248.370.2478


To make an appointment:
 Book an appointment
Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News