OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO History - Eastern Europe

Books

Library OneSearch
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff WorldCat
A catalog of materials owned by libraries worldwide. How to export to RefWorks.  Using WorldCat you will be able to fill a request from Illiad, the library's interlibrary loan system.

Selected books on Eastern European history:

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.

General resources in history
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Historical Abstracts
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, the history of education, and more. Provides indexing of more than 1700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages since 1955. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR and Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Project MUSE contain some of the most important journals in history and Slavic studies.

Central & Eastern European Academic Source
Multidisciplinary and multilingual database that offers full text coverage of scholarly journals published in Eentral and Eastern European countries. Topics include business and economics, medicine, politics, law, library sciences, literature, linguistics, history and sociology.  Thanks to MeL.

European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (EBSEES): a bibliography on European scholarship on Eastern Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. Contains bibliographic records for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications.

Europeana: gateway to the collections of the major libraries of Europe
Primary sources online
FOR MORE INFORMATION
Library Contact
Picture: Dominique Daniel

Dominique Daniel
Humanities Librarian for History and Modern Languages
daniel@oakland.edu
248.370.2478

Office hours by appointment
[by phone or virtual meeting]


RefWorks

Refworks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News