- Coteaching in international contexts, edited by Colette Murphy, 2010
- Educating citizens for global awareness, edited by Nel Noddings, 2005
- Intercultural experience and education, edited by G. Alred, M. Byram, and M. Fleming, 2003.
- Pedagogies for Development: The Politics and Practice of Child-Centred Education in India, 2012
- International Research Handbook on Values Education and Student Wellbeing, by Terence Lovat, 2010
Includes education and related topics - journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. How to export to RefWorks
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present. How to export to RefWorks
A comprehensive guide and bibliography to contemporary testing instruments. Contains descriptive information (test purpose, publisher, pricing, population, and scores) and edited reviews written by leading content area experts. How to export to RefWorks
Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association. How to export to RefWorks
Is this journal peer-reviewed or refereed? Ulrich's will tell you!
Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI). These indexes contain references that have been cited in other articles. You can use these citations to perform cited reference searches (locate articles that cite an earlier publication). How to export to RefWorks.
To find an article, use the Library Catalog to see if we have access to a particular journal title either in print or online. For example, if you needed the following article, you would perform a journal title search in the library catalog for Cognition to find out if we have access to volume 101, issue 2:
- Stromswold, K. (2006). Why aren't identical twins linguistically identical? Genetic, prenatal and postnatal factors. Cognition, 101(2), 333-384.
If we don't have your article electronically or in-print, you can order the article through InterLibrary Loan using ILLiad.
"Presents the cultural similarities within a country that set it apart from others by examining over 200 countries to document the myriad ways in which culture defines and separates the nations of the world as much as geographical borders do. Surveys each country's shared values, behaviors and cultural variations from foods and rituals to pastimes and arts, using a standard entry format for easy comparison."
"Five foundational topics provide an overall grounding for the more than 400 entries that follow. The content of these five chapters includes an overview of the history of cross-cultural school psychology in the United States, a review of cross-cultural competencies, discussion about disparities in school services, consideration of multicultural assessment tools, and future directions in the field of school psychology." (Preface)
The encyclopedia (1996) is designed to show the diversity of topics that contribute to the study of the philosophy of education. The core of the encyclopedia is its coverage of philosophical points of view that have had the greatest influence on educational thinking, from ancient Greece to the present.
Office hours: Usually Mondays 3-5pm. Drop by or contact me.
Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.