OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO Italian

Find Books

Library Catalog
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.

Find articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR Includes Italica.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Project MUSE Includes Italian Culture (2005-2008)

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff MLA Bibliography
A subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Historical Abstracts
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, the history of education, and more. Provides indexing of more than 1700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages since 1955. How to export to RefWorks

Bollettino '900
An online bulletin dedicated primarily, but not exclusively, to the discussion of Italian literature. It publishes articles related to a broad range of Italian literary issues.
 
Free online resources
Biblioteca Italiana: Full text of Italian works from the Middle Ages to the 20th century.

Biblioteca della Letteratura Italiana: Full text of many Italian works.

Liber Liber (Progetto Manuzio)May be the most extensive full-text e-library for Italian literature (out of copyright).

Classici italiani:  Collection of almost 500 full-text Italian classics divided by period and author.

Danteworldsan integrated multimedia journey--combining artistic images, textual commentary, and audio recordings--through the three realms of the afterlife (Inferno, Purgatory, Paradise) presented in Dante's Divine Comedy.

Dartmouth Dante project:  a searchable full-text database containing more than seventy commentaries on Dante's Divine Comedy (between 1321 and 2003).

Decameron Web text in its established critical edition (Branca), as well as information about sources, translations,the historical context, and bibliographies.

Libretti d'opera italiani: Site dedicated to Italian libretti d'opera.

BIVIO: Text and images of humanism and the Renaissance.

Italian Women Writers: Works published by Italian women from the late 12th century to the present.

Il Narratore: This publishing houses manages a free online archive of audio files of Italian literary works narrated by actors.

Letteratura.it: List of resources about Italian literature
Additional information
Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Library Contact
Picture: Dominique Daniel

Dominique Daniel
Humanities Librarian for History and Modern Languages
daniel@oakland.edu
248.370.2478

On sabbatical fall 2017.
Contact the research help desk

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News