OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO Law

Legislative Research Guides
Find Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Google Scholar
You can check the availability of article full text if you use our link to Google Scholar, which will ask you to log in with your OU NetID. How to export to RefWorks

See our guide to adding OU Libraries resources to Google Scholar
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present. How to export to RefWorks
Legal Information Institute
Access to US laws and court decisions including all US Supreme Court opinions since 1992, over 600 historic Court decisions, other state and federal court decisions, the US Code, congressional bills, topical libraries, directories, and other public legal information.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Legal Periodicals & Books, Index to
International legal information covering all areas of jurisprudence; covers legal journals, yearbooks, institutes, bar association organs, law reviews, and government publications from in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand. 1981 to present.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel LegalTrac
Provides indexing for approximately 875 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals; also contains law-related articles from over 1,000 additional business and general interest titles. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff LexisNexis Academic Universe
NEWS: full text access to newspapers, magazines, trade journals, newsletters, news wires, and transcripts. News sources are never scholarly, but they can give you up-to-date information on current events.
BUSINESS: access to financial and business information for specific companies. It's most accurate when you limit your search by sources, such as Hoover's Company Reports, S&P Corporate Descriptions, American Marketplace, and Tax Analysts Publications.
LEGAL: you can search for legal information such as court decisions, legal codes, legal news, and law journals. The coverage includes information both at the state level and at the federal level. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI). These indexes contain references that have been cited in other articles. You can use these citations to perform cited reference searches (locate articles that cite an earlier publication). How to export to RefWorks

Library Contact
Picture: Kresge Library

Kresge Library
Research Help Desk
ref@oakland.edu
248.370.4426

Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News