OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO Library Science

Find Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Choice Reviews Online
Book reviews of academic publications since 1988. Allows one user at a time.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Google Scholar
You can check the availability of article full text if you use our link to Google Scholar, which will ask you to log in with your OU NetID. How to export to RefWorks

See our guide to adding OU Libraries resources to Google Scholar
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff InCites Journal Citation Reports
Provides citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences. Journal Citation Reports can show you the most frequently cited journals in a field and the highest impact journals in a field. The OU community has access to the Science edition and the Social Sciences edition of JCR.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
Provides citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences. Journal Citation Reports can show you the most frequently cited journals in a field and the highest impact journals in a field. The OU community has access to the Science edition and the Social Sciences edition of JCR.
note: Upgraded to Incites Journal Citation Reports January 2015
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
Provides citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences. Journal Citation Reports can show you the most frequently cited journals in a field and the highest impact journals in a field. The OU community has access to the Science edition and the Social Sciences edition of JCR.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Library Literature & Information Science Full Text
Find articles on libraries and information science from scholarly and trade magazines. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Is this journal peer-reviewed or refereed? Ulrich's will tell you!
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI). These indexes contain references that have been cited in other articles. You can use these citations to perform cited reference searches (locate articles that cite an earlier publication). How to export to RefWorks

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Library OneSearch
Find articles, books, etc...


Google Scholar

Google Scholar Article Search
 
Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News