OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO Linguistics

Search for peer reviewed articles in LLBA
Find Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ERIC
Includes education and related topics - journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.  How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Google Scholar
You can check the availability of article full text if you use our link to Google Scholar, which will ask you to log in with your OU NetID. How to export to RefWorks

 
note: If you are having trouble accessing Google Scholar from our website, you can trying accessing the site directly. See our guide to adding OU Libraries resources to Google Scholar
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel Humanities Source
Includes articles, book reviews, and interviews dealing with literature, movies, journalism, dance, and communication from 1984 to the present.  Thanks to MeL.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately one year ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, and statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. Especially good for historic or classic articles in most fields. Coverage: 1665 to present. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff LLBA - Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
LLBA contains abstracts and indexes to the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Coverage: 1973 - current. 
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff MLA Bibliography
A subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Project MUSE
Project Muse provides full-text access to the content from over 400 scholarly journals in the humanities and the social sciences. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff PsycINFO
Need articles in psychology or counseling? Use PsycINFO! It's a great resource and is published by the American Psychological Association. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Provides indexing coverage of the journal literature in the arts and humanities, including literature, music and film studies. Provides information on who has cited a researcher's work. Coverage: 1975 - present. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff PsycARTICLES
Here you'll find full-text articles from many journals published by the American Psychological Association,  the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. PsycARTICLES is a subset of PsycINFO, so if you need more information, go to PsycINFO. How to export to RefWorks
Encyclopedias
 Online encyclopedias

Print encyclopedias

Additional Resources
Directory of Open Access Journals: Linguistics List of open access journals dedicated to the study of linguistics.

Center for Applied Linguistics: " The Center for Applied Linguistics is dedicated to providing a comprehensive range of research-based information, tools, and resources related to language and culture. "

Ethnologue: Languages of the World: "An encyclopedic reference work cataloging all of the world’s 6,909 known living languages".

Linguist List
: Maintained by Eastern Michigan University, it is the largest linguistic resource website.

Linguistic Society of America: The website contains information about the activities and publications of the main professional organization for linguists in North America.

Linguistics, Natural Language and Computational Linguistics: Stanford's list of linguistic resources.

Intute: Reviews of the best online resources for studies and research in linguistics.
RefWorks

Refworks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Library Contact

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News