OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO History - Latin America

Background information
Find Books

Library OneSearch
Use the catalog to find books, videos, recordings, and goverment documents we have at the library.

MelCat
A statewide catalog of many of Michigan's libraries. It allows you to request books at another library be sent to Kresge Library for you.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
You may request materials we don't have and we'll borrow them from another library for you.

General resources
Handbook of Latin American Studies
Contains scholarly assessments of publications related to Latin America, from the 1930s to the present, including books, articles, maps, e-resources, and more.


Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Historical Abstracts
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, the history of education, and more. Provides indexing of more than 1700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages since 1955. How to export to RefWorks

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff JSTOR and Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Project MUSE
Contain the full-text of articles from numerous history journals and journals in Latin American studies

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel Caribbean Search
Research database pertaining to the countries and people of the Caribbean. Covering all areas of Caribbean study, it includes hundreds of full-text journals, magazines, newspapers, reports and reference books..  Thanks to MeL.

Latin American Open Archives Portal
Provides access to working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials in the social sciences produced in Latin America.

LANIC (Latin American Network Information Center)
Guide to Latin American resources online

SciELO: journals from 14 Latin American countries
Major journals in Latin American history
Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents: search the tables of content of over 800 academic journals published in Latin America
Primary sources about Latin America
Images Texts Latin American and Caribbean Digital Primary Sources: list of online primary sources (texts and images)  on Latin American and Caribbean history
Mexico
Journals
Primary sources
Argentina
Columbia
Mágenes y relatos de un viaje por Colombia
Travelogue of the Spanish intellectual José María Gutiérrez de Alba, written between 1870 and 1884 (in Spanish)

Columbia Digital Library
National digital collections
For more information
Library Contact
Picture: Dominique Daniel

Dominique Daniel
Humanities Librarian for History and Modern Languages
daniel@oakland.edu
248.370.2478

Office hours by appointment
[by phone or virtual meeting]


Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.


Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News