- Celentano, Cavid D. Gordis Epidemiology, 6th ed, 2019 [ClinicalKey]
- Print copies are also available in the OUWB Medical Library Quiet Study Room (KL102): RA 651 .G58 2019
- Rollnick, Stephen; Miller, William R. & Butler, Christopher. Motivational Interviewing in Health Care: Helping Patients Change Behavior, 2008 [R2]
- Print copies are also available in the OUWB Medical Library Quiet Study Room (KL102): R 727.4 .R65 2008
- Red Book: 2018-2021 Report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases, 31st ed., American Academy of Pediatrics, 2018 [R2]
Epidemiology / Biostatistics
- White, Susan. Basic and Clinical Biostatistics, 5th ed, 2020 [AccessMedicine]
- Elmore, Joann G. Jekel's Epidemiology, Biostatistics, Preventive Medicine, and Public Health, 5th ed, 2020 [ClinicalKey]
- Fletcher, Robert H. Clinical Epidemiology: The Essentials, 6th ed, 2021 [LWW Health Library: Medical Education]
- Greenberg, Raymond S. Medical Epidemiology: Population Health and Effective Health Care, 5th ed, 2015 [AccessMedicine]
- Hebel, J. A Study Guide to Epidemiology and Biostatistics, Jones & Bartlett, 2012 [R2]
- Kestenbaum, Bryan. Epidemiology & Biostatistics: An Introduction to Clinical Research, 2009 [SpringerLink]
- Sullivan, Lisa. Essentials of Biostatistics in Public Health, 3rd ed, Jones & Bartlett, 2018 [R2]
- Hummer, Robert A. Population Health in America, 2019.
- Call No: RA 418.5 .P66 H85 2019
- Nash, David. Population Health, 3rd ed, 2021 [R2]
- Riegelman, Richard. Public Health 101. Improving Community Health, 2019 [ProQuest]
- Bloom, Barry R. The Vaccine Book, 2nd ed, 2016 [ClinicalKey]
- NEW! Domachowske, Joseph. Vaccines: A Clinical Overview and Practical Guide, 2021 [SpringerLink]
- NEW! Goldenberg, Maya J. Vaccine Hesitancy: Public Trust, Expertise, and the War on Science, 2021 [Proquest]
- Plotkin, Stanley E. Plotkin's Vaccines, 7th ed, 2018 [ClinicalKey]
- Epidemiology & Biostatistics Review Questions from AccessMedicine - Generate multiple-choice questions from the books "Basic & Clinical Biostatistics" and "Medical Epidemiology: Population Health and Effective Healthcare." You will be prompted to register for a free MyAccess account if you haven't already done so in order to access the self-assessment questions.
- Board Vitals - Question banks including access to USMLE 1, 2, & 3 banks as well as shelf exams in the core clerkships. The USMLE Step 1 Exam contains a large number of questions on epidemiology and biostatistics for review. First time users must first register for personal accounts.Click here to go to the registration page. You must use your Oakland University email address.
- EXAM MASTER OnLine - Question bank containing medical subject review questions (registration for a free account required).
- USMLE Easy - Question bank containing both USMLE style questions and general review questions (registration for a free account required).
- by phone at 248-370-3772
- via email at firstname.lastname@example.org
- stop by the Medical Library Office Monday-Saturday, 8am-5pm
Call us or use our Research Consultation Calendar to request a one-on-one meeting with a medical librarian to discuss in-depth information needs such as a literature search for your Capstone project or other research project.
Problem with a link on this page? Please fill out this form.
- Antimicrobial (Drug) Resistance from National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
- Antibiotic Use and Prescribing from the Centers for Disease Control
- Antibiotics and Resistance: Glossary from Alliance for the Prudent Use of Antibiotics
- Diseases and Organisms in Healthcare Settings from CDC
- Healthcare-associated Infections (HAI) from CDC
- Infectious Diseases Laboratories. An online test directory allows you to identify the right test for your needs
- Probability and Statistics from Khan Academy. The collection includes a list of instructional videos on probability, descriptive statiscs, inferential statistics, and more.
- Statistical Studies from Khan Academy. The collection contains a list of instructional videos on hypothesis testing, types of statistical studies, and more.
Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) - Coronavirus (COVID-19) page - Resources for individuals, the community, and healthcare providers. Also provides updates on cases, advisories, and breaking news.
Michigan Department of Health & Human Services (MHDHHS) - Coronavirus Information page
World Health Organization (WHO) - Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) Pandemic page - Provides global perspective. Links to information for consumers and healthcare providers, including videos and online training.
NEW Apple | CDC Screening Tool - Designed by Apple with the CDC for people to determine whether they need to be screened and next steps.
Elsevier Novel Coronavirus Information Center - From a major STEM publisher, here you will find expert, curated information for the research and health community on SARS-CoV-2 (the novel coronavirus) and COVID-19 (the disease). Information has also been "packaged" into a useful COVID-19 Clinical Toolkit format, organized by outpatient & emergency care, inpatient care, and intensive care. All resources are free to access.
JAMA Coronavirus Resource Center - Updated daily with new articles, infographics, multimedia, and links to important information from the CDC and WHO. All articles are free to the public. The site also includes useful information for patients.
NEJM Coronavirus (Covid-19) Topic Page - Collection of articles and other resources on the outbreak, including clinical reports, management guidelines, and commentary. Freely available.
WHO COVID-19 Database
Multinational, multi-lingual database of citations to the research literature on the Coronavirus and COVID-19 from the World Health Organization (WHO).
The World Health Organization classified the rampant spread of misinformation about the novel coronavirus “an infodemic.” This alliance fights against it.
Led by the International Fact-Checking Network (IFCN) at the Poynter Institute, more than 100 fact checkers around the globe now contribute to a database of fact checks. With more than 3,000 fact checks from more than 70 countries translated into more than three dozen languages, the organization describes the effort as “the largest collaborative fact-checking project ever.”