OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Ask a Librarian

Ask a Librarian - by email Ask a Librarian - by phone Ask a Librarian - in person

LIBRARY GUIDE TO MDM2 9312 - Renal and Urinary

Moodle Link
Textbooks
Renal & Urinary
Eaton. Vander's Renal Physiology. 9th ed. McGraw-Hill, 2018 [AccessMedicine] - Required
Schrier. Renal and Electrolyte Disorders. 8th ed. Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2018 [Ovid] - Required

Basic Sciences
Abbas. Basic Immumology: Functions and Disorders of the Immune System. 5th ed. Elsevier, 2016 [ClinicalKey]
Gilroy. Atlas of Anatomy. 3rd ed. Thieme, 2016 [MedOne Education]
Goering. Mims Medical Microbiology. 5th ed. Saunders, 2013 [ClinicalKey]
Hankin. Clinical Anatomy: A Case Study Approach. McGraw-Hill, 2013 - Required
     Print only - Copies available in the Medical Library Quiet Study Room: QM 23.2 .C55 2013
Katzung. Basic and Clinical Pharmacology. 14th ed. McGraw-Hill, 2018 [AccessMedicine] - Required
Kumar. Robbins & Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease. 9th ed. Elsevier, 2015 [ClinicalKey] - Required
Lieberman. Mark's Basic Medical Biochemistry: A Clinical Approach. 5th ed. Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2018 [LWW Health Library]
Mescher. Junqueira's Basic Histology Text and Atlas. 15th ed. McGraw-Hall, 2018 [AccessMedicine] - Required
Mettler. Essentials of Radiology. 3rd ed. Saunders, 2013 [ClinicalKey]
Moore. Essential Clinical Anatomy. 5th ed. Lippincott Williams and Wilkins, 2014 - Required
     Print only - Copies available in the Medical Library Quiet Study Room: QM 23.2 .M673 2015
Murray. Medical Microbiology. 8th ed. Elsevier, 2016 [ClinicalKey]
Sadler. Langman's Medical Embryology. 13th ed. Lippincott Williams and Wilkins, 2015 [LWW Health Library]
Young. Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas. 6th ed. Churchill Livingstone, 2014 [ClinicalKey]

 
Supplemental eBooks
 eBooks  
Supplemental eBooks
Online Resources with Full Content
Look for information on a renal/urinary topic in the integrated course? Try one of the following full-text online resources made available through the OUWB Medical Library:
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff AccessMedicine
    This is a collection of 60 full-text medical and basic sciences books from McGraw-Hill, including Harrison's Textbook of Medicine. AccessMedicine also includes images, videos, diagnostic tools, patient education handouts, and drug information.
  • DynaMed Plus
    Evidence-based clinical reference tool written by physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis to help health care providers in their daily practice. Designed to provide quick answers to clinical questions. DynaMed Plus is a major upgrade to the DynaMed system and includes an improved search interface, thousands of graphics and images, specialty content, mobile access, and enhanced drug information.
  • ClinicalKey
    Medical and surgical content from Elsevier, including more than 900 books, 500 journals, thousands of videos and millions of images. To download book chapter PDFs, please log in or register for a free account.
  • Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff UpToDate
    A large, evidence-based online resource covering thousands of internal medicine, pediatric, OB/GYN, and surgical topics. Designed to answer point-of-care clinical questions.
Self-Assessment Resources
Basic Sciences Review/Board Prep Resources
  • USMLE Easy
    Test preparation for Step 1, Step 2 CK, and Step 3. Includes thousands of practice questions in the disciplines and organ systems covered by the USMLE.
    Be sure to use your OU email address when registering for a free account and use the "Institutional Sign In" link.
  • Exam Master Online
    Test preparation for Step 1, Step 2 CK, and Step 3. Includes thousands of practice questions in the disciplines and organ systems covered by the USMLE.
    To register for a free account, click on "Not Registered Yet?," and enter your name and OU email address. Your temporary password will be sent to your email address. Please make sure your email is accurate. Use your temporary password to login to the question bank. Your temporary password can be changed under "My Account."
Library Contact
Picture: Misa Mi

Misa Mi
Professor
mi@oakland.edu
248.370.3774

Office: 130 Kresge Library Medical Library Office
Office hours: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Drug Information
Clinical Pharmacology
A comprehensive drug database used by over 2,000 hospitals, Clinical Pharmacology contains up-to-date, detailed information on thousands of drugs. Its advanced features allows you to run reports on interactions, search by indication and contraindication, check IV compatibility, and print patient information materials.
Micromedex
Micromedex is a collection of databases containing full-text information on drugs, toxicology, and diseases. The drug information is detailed, referenced, and includes drug comparisons and identification, therapeutic class searching, and dosing. Micromedex also includes an extensive patient education component.
Consumer/Patient Educational Resources
Easy-to-understand health information created to educate patients or health consumers:

Edit

OUWB Medical Library | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-3772
Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster