Introductory Textbook of Psychiatry, 6th edition by Donald Black, 2014
NEW EDITION! Introductiory Textbook of Psychiatry. 7th edition, by Donald Black, 2020
First Aid for the Psychiatry Clerkship, 4th edition by 2016
Clinical Psychopharmacology Made Ridiculously Simple, 8th edition by John Preston and James Johnson, 2014 [Print Only]
- Location: 2 print reference copies available in the OUWB Medical Library Quiet Study Room (call #: RC 483 .P735 2014)
Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Psychiatry, 3rd edition edited by Michael H. Ebert et al (2019). Includes basic principles and practices in psyciatric health as well as diagnosis and treatment of psyciatric disorders in adults, adolescents, and children. [AccessMedicine]
Handbook of Clinical Rating Scales and Assessment in Psychiatry and Mental Health edited by Lee Baer and Mark Blais (2010). Includes rating scales, screenings, and assessments for depression, anxiety disorders, eating disoders, additctions, and other mental disorders. [Springer]
Kaplan & Sadock's Comprehensive Textbook of Psychiatry edited by Benajmin Sadock, Virginia Sadock, and Pedro Ruiz (2009) [Ovid]
Massachusetts General Hospital Comprehensive Clinical Psychiatry, 2nd edtion by Theodore A Stern, et al (2016) [ClinicalKey]
Psychiatry, 3rd edition edited by Janis L. Cutler (2014). Location: 2 print reference copies available in the Medical Library Quiet Study Room (call #: RC 454 .P7817 2014)
Psychoanalytic Terms and Concepts, 4th edition edited by Elizabeth Auchincloss and Eslee Samberg (2012). Location: 1 print reference copy available in the OUWB Medical Library Quiet Study Room (call #: RC 501.4 .P79 2012)
Board Vitals - a question bank with USMLE-format questions for Steps 1-3, as well as practice shelf exams Psychiatry (registration required for access). How to get started? (user's guide). You must use this registration URL to set-up an account.
USMLE Easy - To select Psychiatry Questions: Click Step 2 CK > Create Your Own Quiz > Select Learning Objectives -- 53 mental disorder questions are available under Step 2 CK Categories tab and 500 psychiatry questions are available under Traditional Disciplines tab.
ExamMaster Online - To select Psychiatry Questions: Click Create Exam > Clinical Sciences > Psychiatry. Currently over 560 psychiatry questions available.
LWW Health Library - Psychiatry Self-Assessment - includes 77 questions and three clinical cases related to psychiatry. Note: you will need to create a free LWW personal account to use the self-assessment.
PRINT & eBOOK COLLECTION:
The Medical Library has an extensive collection of psychiatry review books available online and in the Medical Library Quiet Study Room:
- Blueprints Psychiatry (2 copies - call# RC 457 .M87 2019)
- Blueprints Clinical Cases in Psychiatry (2 copies - call# RC 465 .H59 2008)
- Case Files Psychiatry (2 copies - call# RC 465 .C285 2016)
- Deja Review Psychiatry (2 copies - call# RC 457 .G57 2011)
- First Aid for the Psychiatry Clerkship (2 copies - call# RC 480.5 .G665 2016)
- First Aid for the USMLE Step 2 CK (2 copies - call# R 834.5 .L4 2015) - psychiatry topics in Section 2
- Lange Q & A Psychiatry (2 copies - call# RC 457 .E18 2017)
- NMS Psychiatry (2 copies - call# RC 457.2 .P78 2012)
- Pretest Psychiatry (2 copies - call# RC 457 .M365 2012) - online version includes 500 review questions, but requires a free AccessMedicine account
- Psychiatry Made Ridiculously Simple (2 copies - call# RC 454 .N45 2016)
- Underground Clinical Vignettes Step 2 - Psychiatry (2 copies - call# RC 465 .B526 2007)
- USMLE Step 2 CK Lecture Notes 2018 : Psychiatry, Epidemiology, Ethics (2 copies - call# RC 457 .U86 2018)
- USMLE Step 2 Secrets - Chapter 32 is on Psychiatry
Medical Library Director
- by phone at 248-370-3772
- via email at email@example.com
- in person in the Medical Library Office (7:30am-6:00pm)
Request a one-on-one meeting with a medical librarian to discuss in-depth information needs such as the literature search for your Capstone project. Use our Research Consultation Calendar to book your appointment.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM - V), 5th edition. American Psychiatric Association, 2013. Location: 2 reference copies available in the OUWB Medical Library Study Room
DSM V - Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, 1st edition by Michael First, 2014
DSM V - Clinical Cases, 1st edition by John Barnhill, 2014
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-IV), 4th edition. American Psychiatric Association, 2000. Location: 1 print reference copy available on 2nd Floor of Kresge Library: RC 455.2 .C4 D536 2000
Quick Reference to the Diagnostic Criteria from DSM-IV-TR. American Psychiatric Association, 2000. Location: 1 print reference copy available in the OUWB Medical Library Quiet Study Room
Previous editions of DSM - PDF copies of previous editions for research and archival purposes.