OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Ask a Librarian

Ask a Librarian - by email Ask a Librarian - by phone Ask a Librarian - in person

LIBRARY GUIDE TO MDM3 9516 - Pediatrics Clerkship

Introduction to Guide
This guide pulls together some of the major resources in pediatrics. It includes links to online books, journals, databases, and media for self-directed learning. It's designed to help you "study for your patients."
RECOMMENDED TEXTBOOKS (From the Syllabus)
RECOMMENDED BOOKS
REVIEW BOOKS
Library Contact
Picture: Nancy Bulgarelli

Nancy Bulgarelli
Medical Library Director
bulgarel@oakland.edu
248.370.2481

PEDIATRIC DATABASES
AccessPediatrics - This is a collection of 21 full-text pediatric specialty and sub-specialty textbooks from McGraw-Hill, including Rudolph's Pediatrics. AccessPediatrics also includes images, videos, patient education handouts, drug information and self-assessment tools. Recent additions include a Text Question of the Week and Image of the Week.

LWW Health Library - Clerkship Collection: Pediatrics - Collection of key texts and review books specific to the pediatics clerkship including the popular Blueprints and Shelf-Life series. Also inclues self-assessment quizzes and cases.

Pediatric Care Online - A collection of key resources from the AAP including the Red Book, policy statements, webinars, patient education handouts, and much more. NOTE: This is a Beaumont  subscription. To access it remotely, you must log in through the Beaumont Portal and use the link on the Beaumont Medical Library web page.

Edit

OUWB Medical Library | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-3772
Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster