OU Libraries
OU Libraries

Search by title, author...

LIBRARY GUIDE TO MGT 2350 - Commerce in Western Civilization

Get Started
Library OneSearch
combines books, articles, and information from encyclopedias. It is the best starting point for your research papers.

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Thanks to Mel Gale Virtual Reference Collection
Includes Contemporary Black Biography, The Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine (2009), American Women Writers, and many more titles!

Find Articles
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff ABI/Inform Complete
This database includes about 80% full-text articles from the business press, trade publications, academic journals, and newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal). It is a great starting point for articles on broad business topics. How to export to RefWorks
Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff Business Source Elite
Broad scope - includes academic journals, trade publications, magazines, books, market research reports, and product reviews. How to export to RefWorks
Google Scholar
You can check the availability of article full text if you use our link to Google Scholar, which will ask you to log in with your OU NetID. How to export to RefWorks See our guide to adding OU Libraries resources to Google Scholar

Restricted to OU students, faculty, and staff LexisNexis Academic Universe
Includes full text access to newspapers, magazines, trade journals, newsletters, news wires, and transcripts. How to Export to RefWorks

Find Books
Kresge Library Catalog
When researching a historical topic, you might find books or book chapters very useful.

Select Newspapers
You can look up a newspaper or journal name in the  Kresge Library Catalog - be sure to limit your search within Journal Title for best results. We also have the full text of key newspapers and journals online:

RefWorks

Refworks allows you to create a personal database of references and automatically generate formatted bibliographies for your projects.

Writing Help

Writing Resources for Students
Find in-depth information about the mechanics of writing, MLA/APA citations, avoiding plagiarism, and more.

Writing Center
The consultants can help you with every stage of the writing process.

Research Assistance

Ask a Librarian
Ask a research question by phone, chat, email, or in person at the research help desk.

Research Consultation
Sign up online for an individual session with a librarian to get help with your research.

Library Contact
Picture: Shawn McCann

Shawn McCann
Assistant Professor
mccann@oakland.edu
248.370.2456

Office Hrs: W 2-4pm
Book appointment

Edit

OU Libraries | 100 Library Drive, Rochester, Michigan 48309-4479 | (248) 370-2471
Accessibility | Sitemap | Hours | Location | Comments | Webmaster


Hours | Location

OU Libraries on Facebook OU Libraries on Twitter OU Libraries on Instagram OU Libraries News